Tags

,

The moment when a person recognizes their value is like the moment an infant realizes they can walk. The excitement of expanding ones horizon is overwhelming; you want to see just how far you can go. When you fall you get back up and try again because you are determined to reach your destination. Yes there is frustration in the journey because you may fall often at first, but once you find your balance walking turns to running, running turns to sprinting, and before you know it you’ve reached you destination.

Oftentimes, individuals allow situations and people to define us simple because they do not recognize their value. I was once one of those people and lived my life according to the standards of the people around me. I place my value and self worth in their hands so much that when they were no longer on my side I thought it was the end of me. Oh but a light bulb went off and I realized that validation comes from God. People will always find something wrong (even if you follow their rules) and make you feel like you’re less than simply because, they are just people. No human possesses the ability to validate you nor should anyone be put in that position because its not their place. When you begin to truly love yourself no one or nothing can take that away from you. As you continue to love yourself it increases your feeling of self worth and you begin to see your value.

The question of the day is, do you know your value?

